Genealogy ebooks

Skip to Main Content »

Shopping Cart (0 item)
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You're currently on:

Victoria Commonwealth Electoral Roll 1941

Victoria Commonwealth Electoral Roll 1941

Victoria Commonwealth Electoral Roll 1941 Indi

Availability: In stock


Availability: In stock

Electoral rolls are the nearest thing Australians have to census records, and hence they are extremely important and useful for local, family and social historians.

Electoral rolls are the nearest thing Australians have to census records, and hence they are extremely important and useful for local, family and social historians.

This CD set includes the rolls for the Balaclava, Ballaarat, Batman, Bendigo, Bourke, Corangamite, Corio, Deakin, Fawkner, Flinders, Gippsland, Henty, Indi, Kooyong, Maribyrnong, Melbourne, Melbourne Ports, Wannon, Wimmera and Yarra Divisions of Victoria in 1941 – 19,800 pages. Entries are arranged alphabetically within each subdivision. You will find the details of over 1 million voters who resided in Victoria at this time, and who were entitled (and registered) to vote. Importantly, the roll includes the names of many women qualified to vote for the election of members of the Commonwealth parliament.

The electoral subdivisions for each of the divisions are (each is also available indiviually):

  • Balaclava - Brighton, Caulfield, Caulfield West, Elsternwick and St Kilda
  • Ballaarat - Bacchus Marsh, Ballaarat, Ballaarat East, Ballaarat North, Ballaarat West, Ballan, Castlemaine, Creswick, Daylesford, Gong Gong, Kyneton, Learmonth, Meredith, Mount Pleasant, Sebastopol, Soldiers’ Hill, Warrenheip and Woodend
  • Batman - Alphington, Fitzroy North, Northcote, Preston and Westgarth
  • Bendigo - Bendigo, Charlton, Cohuna, Dunolly, Eaglehawk, Echuca, Elmore, Golden Square, Heathcote, Inglewood, Lancefield, Marong, Mitiamo, Pyramid Hill, Rochester, Rushworth, Sandhurst East, Strathfieldsaye and Wedderburn
  • Bourke - Blyth, Brunswick West, Coburg, Edward and Mitchell
  • Corangamite - Allansford, Ararat, Avoca, Bannockburn, Beaufort, Beeac, Beech Forest, Birregurra, Camperdown, Carisbrook, Clunes, Cobden, Colac, Krambruk, Landsborough, Linton, Maldon, Maryborough, Mortlake, Penshurst, Port Campbell, Smythesdale, Terang and Willaura
  • Corio - Altona, Broadmeadows, Drysdale, Essendon North, Fawkner, Geelong, Geelong North, Geelong West, Gisborne, Newton & Chilwell, Queenscliff, Sunbury, Sunshine and Werribee
  • Deakin - Alexandra, Avenel, Box Hill, Croydon, Diamond Creek, Doncaster, Healesville, Heidelberg, Ivanhoe, Kangaroo Ground, Kilmore, Lilydale, Mansfield, Mitcham, Ringwood, Seymour, Surrey Hills, Warburton and Yea
  • Fawkner - Armadale, Gardiner, Malvern, Prahran, St Kilda North, South Yarra and Toorak
  • Flinders - Berwick, Burwood, Carrum, Dandenong, Dromana, Drouin, Ferntree Gully, Frankston, Kooweerup, Loch, Mentone, Oakleigh East, Pakenham and Warragul
  • Gippsland - Bairnsdale, Bruthen, Foster, Korumburra, Leongatha, Lindenow, Lucknow, Maffra, Morwell, Neerim South, Omeo, Orbost, Rosedale, Sale, Stratford, Toongabbie, Trafalgar, Traralgon, Walhalla, Wonthaggi, Yallourn and Yarram
  • Henty - Bentleigh, Caulfield East, Cheltenham, Glenhuntly, Malvern East, Oakleigh and Sandringham
  • Indi - Beechworth, Benalla, Chiltern, Cobram, Corryong, Euroa, Kyabram, Moyhu, Nagambie, Nathalia, Numurkah, Ovens, Rutherglen, Shepparton, Tallangatta, Tatura, Tungamah, Violet Town, Wangaratta, Wodonga, Yackandandah and Yarrawonga
  • Kooyong - Auburn, Camberwell, Camberwell North, Canterbury and Kew
  • Maribyrnong - Ascot Vale, Essendon, Footscray, Footscray North, Footscray South, Moonee Ponds and Yarraville
  • Melbourne - Carlton, Fitzroy, Melbourne, Newmarket, North Melbourne and Parkville
  • Melbourne Ports - Albert Park, Newport, Port Melbourne, St Kilda West, South Melbourne and Williamstown
  • Wannon - Branxholme, Casterton, Dimboola, Goroke, Hamilton, Harrow, Horsham, Horsham South, Jeparit, Kaniva, Koroit, Murtoa, Nhill, Port Fairy, Portland, Stawell and Warrnambool
  • Wimmera - Birchip, Boort, Donald, Hopetoun, Kerang, Mildura, Minyip, Ouyen, Quambatook, Rainbow, St Arnaud, Sea Lake, Swan Hill, Ultima, Warracknabeal and Wycheproof
  • Yarra - Abbotsford, Clifton Hill, Collingwood, Hawthorn and Richmond

Maps of the subdivisions of Corio and Melbourne Divisions are included on the CD.

The following information is included for many (but not all) entries:

  • No. on Roll
  • Name in full
  • Place of living
  • Occupation
  • Sex
  • Commonwealth Division and Subdivision, State Assembly District

Where applicable, each roll also lists the particulars regarding electors enrolled by virtue of a property qualification as electors for the State Assembly only. 

This ebook is a the same as the CD version from Archive Digital Books Australasia which is available from Gould Genealogy & other retailers. This CD contains high quality scanned images of the whole original volume, and has been bookmarked for easy navigation. Pages can be searched, browsed, enlarged and printed out if required.

Also available:

Additional Information

Publisher Archive Digital Books Australia
Author No
Date (1941) 2014
Pages 19852

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

  • No Freightall digital downloads
  • Instant accessAccess your product within minutes
  • Online support +61 8 8263 2055
  • Great dealsSubscribe to our newsletter for deals


1/1257 North East Road,
Ridgehaven SA 5097

Mail to:

Phone: +61 8 82632055


Developed by Flipside Virtual